20th Annual Interfaith Thanksgivng Dinner & Awards Celebration


The SCCDC Diversity Award is designed to recognize individuals, corporation(s) and community organizations who embrace the principles of the Coalition’s mission to promote greater understanding of our community and whose courageous actions have embodied the values of civility, diversity, awareness and cooperation in the advancement of public dialogue and public policy on diversity related issues.   
Congratulations to all award receipeints. The award will be presented at our Annual Interfaith Thanksgiving Dinner on November 20, 2021 at 6:00 pm, at the Raritan Valley Community College in Branchburg.   The ticket price is $25 per person.   Please nominate candidates for the 2017 Diversity Award and email us the information at.


13th Annual Interfaith Thanksgivng Dinner


11th Annual Interfaith Thanksgiving Dinner

SCCDC Diversity Awards

2010 Diversity Award Winners


Sue Reardon, Readington Middle School


SEWA International

Youth Leaders: 

NJ Students for Change, Franklin

Faith Community: 

Rabbi Jack Kramer, Congregation Knesseth Israel, Bound Brook

Community Service:

Children's Museum, Bridgewater


Hon. Leonard Lance, Congressman, District 7 

Diversity Awards 2009

 2009 Diversity Award Winners:


Eva Nagy, Franklin Township Board of Education


Hon. Upendra Chivukula, Assemblyman,

District 17

Hon. Jack M. Ciattarelli

Somerset County Board of Chosen Freeholders

 Faith Community

Father Ronald Pollock

St. John’s Episcopal Church, Somerville

 Youth Leaders

MAGNUM Project


Michael Cohen, President

Darby Litho Graphics, Branchburg

 Community Service

Vinod Singh, Master Tabala Player, GSSA

8th Annual Diversity Award Winners

7th Annual Diversity Award 


Kathleen S. Feigley, Executive Director, Kangaroo Kids School, Branchburg


Hon. Sue Pai Yang, Compensation Judge, Bridgewater


Leadership Somerset Program  

Faith Community: 

Hindu Temple Society, Inc. Bridgewater

Youth Leader:   

Keely Swan, Branchburg


Anna Lustenberg,  Verizon Foundation

Community Service:

Sascha Higazi, Bound Brook Police Officer

2007 Diversity Awards

2007 award recipients are:


Education:  David S. Livingston, Retired, Somerset County Superintendent of School

Government:  Bob Zaborowski, Somerset County Freehold Director

Faith Community:  Muslim Center of Somerset County

Youth Leaders: Conerly Road School – The Peacemaker Program, Franklin Township

Business:  Sonia Amorim, Valley National Bank, Bound Brook

Community Service:  M. Ali Chaudry, Center for Understanding Islam 

Media:  Kathy Bugman, The Star Ledger Reporter

2006 Diversity Award Winners

2006 award categories and recipients are:


Education:  Joyce Anne Judd, Raritan Valley Community College Corporation and Education,

Government:  Ken Scherer, Somerset County Freehold Director

Government:  Somerset County Prosecutor’s Office- Bias Crime Unit

Faith Community:  Father Ed Murphy, St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, Bound Brook

Youth Leaders:  Somerset County Association of Young Professionals

Business:  Andrea Normandia, Johnson & Johnson International

Community Service:  Franklin Township Human Relations Commission

Media:  Rich Reitman, Reitman Group

2005 award categories and recipients are: 

Government - Rick Fontana, Freeholder

Business – Verizon; 

Education – Dr. Patricia Beckford, Bridgewater-Raritan Middle School; 

Journalism/Media – Raymond Chimileski, The Virtual Learning Network; 

Social Service and Volunteerism – Raritan Valley Chinese School, Branchburg; 

Youth Leaders – Bound Brook High School Interact Club; and 

Faith Community – Adrian Weighart, Hispanic Ministry Leader, Living Stones Community Church, Raritan.

4th Annual Diversity Award Winners

4th Annual Interfaith Thanksgiving Dinner



Dr. Patricia Beckford,

BridgewaterRaritanMiddle School


Raymond Chimileski, The Virtual Learning Network 


Raritan Valley Chinese School, Branchburg


Rick Fontana,

SomersetCountyFreehold Director


Bound Brook High School Interact club




Adriana Weighart, Hispanic Ministry Leader, Living Stones Community Church, Raritan

2003 Diversity Award Winners

Mr. Donald Bowers, Ethicon (Business)
Mr. Leonard C. Rivers, Franklin Township School (Education)
Hon. Peter Palmer, Somerset County Freeholder (Government)
International Club, Raritan Valley Community College (Youth Leaders)
Dr. Tulsi R. Maharjan, Branchburg Rotary (Volunteerism)
Gurudwara Sikh Temple, Bridgewater (Faith Community)

2002 Diversity Awards Presentation


Higher Education

Dr. Richard Trotman, Dean, College Advancement, RVCC


Mr. Frank V. Pepe Jr., Former Superintendent of Franklin School District


Assemblyman Peter J. Biondi

Assistant Prosecutor Kathy Holly

Youth Group  

Somerset County Youth Council

Franklin Multicultural Youth Group


Reverend Brooks Smith


The Courier News




Community Projects

UPCOMING PROGRAMS May 7, 2022 International Peace day and Interfaith Prayers  celebration. Register here https://conta.cc/3jVCUtG

Print | Sitemap
© Tulsi Maharjan

This website was created using IONOS MyWebsite Pesonal.